Situation

The populations of Cambodia and of the popular democratic Republic of Laos are mainly rural. These populations are, even today, in the biggest need, more exactly in the field of the health, of the education, of drinkable water and food.

Education

Certain provinces of Cambodia and of Laos facilitated the construction of schools in the bordering regions of the big centres. At present, it is important and urgent to concentrate efforts in the construction of infrastructures and in the hiring of the human resources in regions very remote from big centres, to reduce the social disparities between regions. One should note that Cambodia has a current need for 500 additional schools. Actually, you should not forget as well that a very large number of children have no access to school.

Small school of fortune in board and bamboo welcoming 386 pupils, while the maximal capacity is 150 places. Villages of Bane That and Dan Maï, situated in region taken away in the district of Xienghone, in 200 km in the northeast of the city of Sayaboury.

IARNSC

Health

The conditions of health of these countries improved much more in the big towns than in the rural regions where whole territories are not served and are without resources for health care. The main obstacle, particularly in Cambodia, results from the absence of means of traffic and from the lack of infrastructures being connected with it (roads to roads). This results in difficult road conditions that prevent the Red Cross from reaching these very remote regions, and emphasizing the importance for the availability of local private hospitals.

Drinkable water

The villages of regions discriminated of Cambodia and Laos rarely have access to some drinkable water. So, the populations of these villages have to use wells of surface of polluted water. Every day, the children are going to get fresh supplies and drink the stagnant water of the puddles in which animals drink and bathe there. The absence of drinkable water results in the propagation of infectious infant diseases and diseases such as cholera, dengue fever, etc. During the dry season, given the lack of water, it is impossible to make vegetables farming, therefore the urgency to build water tanks to receive and preserve the water during monsoons..

IARNSC

IARNSC

IARNSC

Situation

Les populations du Cambodge et de la République démocratique populaire du Laos sont principalement rurales. Ces populations se trouvent encore aujourd'hui dans le plus grand besoin, plus précisément dans le domaine de la santé, de l'éducation, de l'eau potable et de l'alimentation.

Éducation

Certaines provinces du Cambodge et du Laos ont favorisé la construction des écoles dans les régions limitrophes des grands centres. Présentement, il est important et urgent de concentrer des efforts à la construction d'infrastructures et à l'embauche des ressources humaines dans les régions très éloignées des grands centres, afin de réduire les inégalités sociales entre les régions. Il est à noter que le Cambodge a un besoin actuel de 500 écoles supplémentaires. De fait, il ne faut pas oublier aussi qu'un très grand nombre d'enfants n'a pas accès à l'école.

Petite école de fortune en planche et bambou accueillant 386 élèves, alors que la capacité maximale est de 150 places. Villages de Bane That et Dan Maï, situés en région éloignée dans le district de Xienghone, à 200 km au nord-est de la ville de Sayaboury

AIDEDS

Santé

Les conditions de santé de ces pays se sont améliorées beaucoup plus dans les grandes agglomérations que dans les régions rurales oùdes territoires entiers ne sont pas desservis et sont sans ressources pour les soins de santé. Le principal obstacle, particulièrement au Cambodge, provient de l'absence de moyens de circulations et du manque d'infrastructures s'y rattachant (routes ou chemins). Ce qui a pour conséquence que cette mauvaise condition des routes empêche la Croix rouge d'accéder à ces régions très éloignées, d'où l'importance de la présence de cliniques sur les lieux.

Eau potable

Les villages des régions défavorisées du Cambodge et du Laos ont rarement accès à de l'eau potable. Ainsi, les populations de ces villages doivent utiliser des puits de surface d'eau polluée. Chaque jour, les enfants vont se ravitailler et boivent l'eau stagnante des mares dans lesquelles les animaux s'abreuvent et s'y baignent. L'absence d'eau potable engendre la propagation de maladies infantiles infectieuses et de maladies telles que le choléra, la fièvre dengue, etc. Durant la saison sèche, étant donné le manque d'eau, il est impossible de faire des cultures maraîchères, d'où l'urgence de construire des réservoirs d'eau pour recevoir et conserver l'eau des moussons.

AIDEDS

AIDEDS

AIDEDS